top of page

Rage Of Light (ROL) is a Swiss trance metal band created by Jonathan Pellet, known for his past works with Trophallaxy and Dysrider.


Jonathan wanted to create a trance and melodic death metal hybrid for quite some time, but it took almost a decade for the idea to fully bear fruit. Finally, in 2015, he recruited vocalist Melissa Bonny and guitarist Noé Schüpbach, and thus, Rage Of Light was born.


The band released their debut EP “Chasing a Reflection” in 2016. It was very well received, and ROL quickly built a substantial following on social media. Two new singles followed the release in 2017: “Mechanicals” and “Twilight Of The Thunder God” (Amon Amarth cover), both of which amassed over 2 million views on YouTube. 


2018 saw the band create more content: music videos to “I Can, I Will” and “Judas” (Lady Gaga cover). Later that year, ROL signed a worldwide deal with Napalm Records. Their first full-length album, “Imploder,” was released in March 2019. The band soon started to perform live, which was eventually halted by the COVID-19 pandemic.


In 2021, Melissa decided to part ways with ROL to focus on other music projects. Later that year, the band recruited Polish vocalist/lyricist Martyna Halas, most notably known for her work with Ascend The Hollow and Telergy. 


With the new line-up, ROL opened a brand new chapter with the band’s sophomore album, “Redemption,” that came out in December 2021 along with five music videos. The album was very well received by the fans of the band and by the critics.

In 2022, Noé Schüpbach decided to leave the band and Swiss guitar player Simon Burri joined ROL. Together, they released a new cover that year, "Running Up That Hill" from Kate Bush.


- 19th October 2022 : Running Up That Hill - Kate Bush cover (single and music video)

- 8th December 2021 : Redemption (Full-length album - 5 singles and music videos)

- 29th March 2019 : Imploder (Full-length album - 3 singles and music videos)

- 8th May 2018 : Judas - Lady Gaga cover (single and music video)

- 25th January 2018 : I Can, I Will (single and music video)

- 9th August 2017 : Mechanicals (single and music video)

- 22th February 2017 : Twilight Of The Thunder God - Amon Amarth cover (single and music video)

- 27th February 2016 : Chasing a Reflection (5 tracks EP - 3 music videos)



Vocals : Martyna Halas

Synthesizers, bass and vocals : Jonathan Pellet

Guitars : Simon Burri

bottom of page